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BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC MEDICINE 

 
Application Instructions for  

Chiropractic Medical Faculty Certificate 
 
Fees:  Please send a total fee of $205.00 (certified check or money order) payable to the Department of Health. 
 
Application fee:  $100.00 
Licensure fee:  $100.00 
ULA fee:  $    5.00 
TOTAL:  $205.00 
 
SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS: 
1.   Mail fees and application to: 
   Department of Health 

Post Office Box 6330 
Tallahassee, FL 32314-6330 

  
2.   Final Official Chiropractic College Transcript:   

A final official transcript must be sent directly from the educational institution/college to this office. Transcripts 
submitted by the applicant or indicating “issued to student” are not acceptable; a copy of your diploma will not be 
accepted in lieu of an official transcript. Please note that it is your responsibility to follow-up with your educational 
institutions to ensure that they have received and complied with your requests.  

 
3.   Official Licensure Verification:  

The licensure verification forms included with this application package must be sent to each state or other licensing 
authority where you currently hold or have held a license to practice, regardless of the status of the license. These 
forms must be sent directly from each state licensing agency to this office. Please note that it is your responsibility 
to follow-up with licensing agencies to ensure that they have received and complied with your requests.  A copy of 
your license will not be accepted in lieu of official verification from the licensing agency. 

 
4.   Certification of Appointment: 

A letter from the Dean of the appointing college confirming the full-time faculty appointment to teach in a program of 
chiropractic medicine. 
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CONFIDENTIAL AND EXEMPT FROM PUBLIC RECORDS 
DISCLOSURE 

 

Florida Department of Health 
Board of Chiropractic Medicine 

 
This page is exempt from public records disclosure.  The Department of Health is required and authorized to collect 
Social Security Numbers relating to applications for professional licensure pursuant to Title 42 USCA § 666 (a)(13).  For 
all professions regulated under Chapter 456, Florida Statutes, the collection of Social Security Numbers is required by 
section 456.013 (1)(a), Florida Statutes. 
 

Name:  ___________________________________________________ 
  Last    First    Middle 
 
Social Security Number:  ____________________________________ 

 
APPLICANT HISTORY:   (If you answer YES to the following questions, please provide additional sheets, the 
relevant dates and circumstances of such treatment and/or addiction along with the names and addresses of 
the medical practitioners or hospitals who performed such treatment.) 
 
1.   In the last five years, have you been enrolled in, required to enter into, or participated in any drug  

and/or alcohol recovery program or impaired practitioner program for treatment of drug or alcohol  
abuse that occurred within the past five years?        [  ] YES  [  ] NO 

 
2.   In the last five years, have you been admitted or referred to a hospital, facility or impaired practitioner  

program for treatment of a diagnosed mental disorder or impairment?      [  ] YES  [  ] NO 
 
3.   During the last five years, have you been treated for or had a recurrence of a diagnosed mental  

disorder or that has impaired your ability to practice within the past five years?     [  ] YES  [  ] NO 
 
4.   During the last five years, have you been treated for or had a recurrence of a diagnosed physical  

disorder that has impaired your ability to practice?        [  ] YES  [  ] NO 
 
5.   In the last five years, were you admitted or directed into a program for the treatment of a diagnosed 

substance-related (alcohol/drug) disorder or, if you were previously in such a program, did you suffer 
a relapse within the last five years?          [  ] YES  [  ] NO 

 
6.   During the last five years, have you been treated for or had a recurrence of a diagnosed substance- 

related (alcohol/drug)disorder that has impaired your ability to practice within the last five years?  [  ] YES  [  ] NO 
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BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC MEDICINE 

Application for  
Chiropractic Medical Faculty Certificate 

(Client:  506) 
 
1.  Fees:  (1010) 
Please complete form and return the fees (certified check or money order) to the address below. :  (TYPE OR PRINT LEGIBLY IN 
BLACK INK) 

  
Application Fee  $100.00 
Licensure Fee  $100.00 

 Unlicensed Activity Fee $    5.00 
 Total Fees:  $205.00 
 

2. APPLICANT PROFILE:   
 
Name:  _______________________________________________________________________________________________ 
  Last    First    Middle 
3.   ADDRESS: 

a. MAILING ADDRESS (where you receive mail): 
 
       ____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
         (Street and number or PO Box)                                 (City)                      (State/Province)     (Zip/Postal Code)    (Country) 
 
  b.   PRIMARY PRACTICE/PHYSICAL ADDRESS (where you can be located-NO PO BOX): 
 
       ____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
        (Street and number)                                                  (City)                         (State/Province)     (Zip/Postal Code)     (Country) 
 

  c.   TELEPHONE:  _(______)_________________________    _(______)_____________________________ 
  Primary: Area Code/Phone Number                                Business: Area Code/Phone Number 
 
         d.   EMAIL  ADDRESS:  ____________________________________________________________________________ 

 
4.   PERSONAL DATA: 

BIRTH DATE:   ___________________         BIRTH PLACE:   _________________________________ 
                                    (Month/Day/Year)                                                             (City)(State/Province)(Country) 
CITIZENSHIP:  ____________________________________________________________________________________ 

We are required to ask that you furnish the following information as part of your voluntary compliance with Section 2, 
Uniformed Guidelines on Employee Selection Procedure (1978) 43 FR38296 (August 25, 1978).  This information is gathered 
for statistical and reporting purposes only and does not in any way affect your candidacy for licensure. 

 
RACE:  White [  ]  Black [  ]  Hispanic [  ]  Asian/Pacific Islander [  ]  Native American  [  ]  Other [  ] 
SEX:     Male  [  ]      Female   [  ] 
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Applicant Name: _______________________________________________________ 
 
5. APPLICANT-GENERAL HISTORY:  

(Attach additional sheet(s) if necessary) 
 

Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of adjudication, of a crime in any  
jurisdiction, or have you ever been a defendant in a military court-martial?  Do not include  
parking or speeding violations.         [  ]  YES    [  ]  NO 

 
 If yes, please list date, jurisdiction (state and county), offense, disposition and all relevant information: 
 
 

 (Offense) (Date: MM/DD/YYYY) (Jurisdiction)  (Final Disposition)  (Under Appeal? Y/N) 
 
 

 (Offense)  (Date: MM/DD/YYYY) (Jurisdiction)  (Final Disposition)  (Under Appeal? Y/N) 
 
6.  LICENSURE ACTIONS: Have you ever had any disciplinary action by the licensing authority  
 of any state or are you the subject of any pending investigation or disciplinary action? 
             [  ]  YES    [  ]  NO 
 If YES, please complete the following: 
 
 

 (Name of Agency) (State)  (Action Date: MM/DD/YY)  (Final Action)  (Under Appeal? Y/N) 
 
 

 (Name of Agency) (State)  (Action Date: MM/DD/YY)  (Final Action)  (Under Appeal? Y/N) 
 
 

 (Name of Agency) (State)  (Action Date: MM/DD/YY)  (Final Action)  (Under Appeal? Y/N) 
 
EDUCATION and TRAINING: 
7.  UNDERGRADUATE/GRADUATE/PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION:  Please provide undergraduate, graduate, and professional 

education, listing all schools, colleges and universities attended, whether completed or not, in chronological order.  
 
 

(School Name) (City/State)  (From: MM/DD/YYYY – To: MM/DD/YYYY) (Graduation Date) (Degree Awarded) 
 
 

(School Name) (City/State)  (From: MM/DD/YYYY – To: MM/DD/YYYY) (Graduation Date) (Degree Awarded) 
 
 

(School Name) (City/State)  (From: MM/DD/YYYY – To: MM/DD/YYYY) (Graduation Date) (Degree Awarded) 
 
 

(School Name) (City/State)  (From: MM/DD/YYYY – To: MM/DD/YYYY) (Graduation Date) (Degree Awarded) 

 
8.    POSTGRADUATE TRAINING:   List in chronological order from date of graduation from the Chiropractic Medical School to the present, all 
  professional/postrgraduate training (Internship/Residency/Fellowship). 

 
 

(Program Name) (City/State or Country)   (Program Type) (Specialty Area)   (From: MM/DD/YYYY – To: MM/DD/YYYY)  (Credit Received)
              Y/N 

  
9. EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION: 

Please list the Florida based school/college where you have been offered and have accepted a full-time faculty appointment to 
teach in a program of chiropractic. (Please submit a letter from the Dean confirming the appointment) 

 
             
 (School Name) 
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Applicant Name: _______________________________________________________ 
 
APPLICANT HISTORY (ATTACH ADDITIONAL SHEETS IF NECE SSARY) 
 
 IMPORTANT NOTICE:  Applicants for licensure, certi fication or registration and candidates for  
 examination may be excluded from licensure, certification, or registration if their felony conviction  
 falls into certain timeframes as established in Section 456.0635(2), Florida Statutes..  If you answer YES  
 to any of the following questions, please provide a written explanation for each question including the  
 county and state of each termination or conviction, date of each termination or conviction, and copies of 
 supporting documentation to the address below.  Supporting documentation includes court dispositions  
 or agency orders where applicable. 
 
10. Have you been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere, regardless of adjudication,  
 a felony under Chapter 409, F.S. (relating to social and economic assistance), Chapter 817, F.S. (relating to  
 fraudulent practices), Chapter 893, F.S. (relating to drug abuse prevention and control) or a similar felony  
 offense(s) in another state or jurisdiction?   (If you responded NO, skip to 11)    [  ] YES [  ] NO 
 

a. If “yes” to 10, for felonies of the first or second degree, has it been more than 15 years from the date 
       of the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation?  [  ] YES [  ] NO 
 
b. If “yes” to 10, for felonies of the third degree, has it been more than 10 years from the date of  
 the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation?  (This question does not apply to felonies 
 of the third degree under Section 893.13(6)(a), Florida Statutes). [  ] YES [  ] NO 
 
c. If “yes” to 10, for felonies of the third degree under Section 893.13(6)(a), Florida Statutes, has it been  
 more than 5 years from the date of the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation?  
  [  ] YES [  ] NO  
d. If “yes” to 10, have you successfully completed a drug court program that resulted in the plea for the  
 felony offense being withdrawn or the charges dismissed?   
 (If “yes”, please provide supporting documentation)     [  ] YES [  ] NO 
   

11.  Have you been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of  
   adjudication, to a felony under 21 U.S.C. ss. 801-970 (relating to controlled substances) or 42 U.S.C.  
 ss. 1395-1396 (relating to public health, welfare,  Medicare and Medicaid issues)?   [  ] YES [  ] NO 
 

a. If “yes” to 11, has it been more than 15 years before the date of application since the sentence and any 
 subsequent period of probation of such conviction or plea ended?    [  ] YES [  ] NO 

    
12. Have you ever been terminated for cause from the Florida Medicaid Program pursuant to Section  
 409.913, Florida Statutes?  (If “No”, do not answer 12a.)      [  ] YES [  ] NO 

        
 a.  If you have been terminated but reinstated, have you been in good standing with the Florida  
 Medicaid Program for the most recent five years?        [  ] YES [  ] NO 

 
13. Have you ever been terminated for cause, pursuant to the appeals procedures established by the state,  
 from any other state Medicaid program?  (If “No”, do not answer 13a or 13b.)   [  ] YES [  ] NO 
 
    a.   Have you been in good standing with a state Medicaid program for the most recent five years? [  ] YES [  ] NO 
    
    b.   Did the termination occur at least 20 years before to the date of this application?   [  ] YES [  ] NO 
 
14.   Are you currently listed on the United States Department of Health and Human Services Office 
       of Inspector General's List of Excluded Individuals and Entities?     [  ] YES [  ] NO 
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Applicant Name: _______________________________________________________ 
 
15. If “yes” to any of the questions 10 through 14 above, on or before July 1, 2009, were you enrolled in  
 an educational or training program in the profession in which you are seeking licensure that was recognized  
 by this profession’s licensing board or the Department of Health?   
 (If “yes”, please provide official documentation verifying your enrollment status.)  [  ] YES [  ] NO 
     
 
 
APPLICANT SIGNATURE: 
 
As a reminder to all applicants, please understand that Section 456.013(1)(a), Florida Statutes, provides that an incomplete 
application shall expire one year after initial filing with the department. 
 
I have carefully read the questions in the foregoing application and have answered them completely, without reservations and I 
declare, that my answers and all statements made by me herein are true and correct.  Should I furnish any false information in this 
application, I hereby agree that such acts shall constitute cause for the denial, suspension or revocation of any license to practice in 
the State of Florida, for the profession for which I am applying. 
 
 
       _______________________________ 
Applicant Signature     Date Signed 
 
 
*As a reminder to all applicants, Chapter 456.013(1)(a), Florida Statutes, provides that an incomplete application shall 
expire one year after initial filing with the department. 
 
 
 
Please make certified check or money order payable to the Department of Health.  Return application and fees 
to: 

Department of Health 
Revenue Services 

Post Office Box 6330 
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-6330 

 
Mail all supporting documents/correspondence to:  (documents sent separate from application/no money) 

Department of Health 
Board of Chiropractic Medicine 

4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin #C07 
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-3257 

 


