Registered Chiropractic Assistant


Click on the appropriate tab below to see the Renewal Requirements, Process, Fees and Continuing Education (CE) for an Registered Chiropractic Assistant.

Current licenses expired at midnight, Eastern Time, on March 31, 2018.

To ensure you receive your renewal notification from the department, your current mailing address must be on file. Failure to renew an active license by the expiration date renders the license null and void without any further action by the board or the department.

The department will renew your license upon receipt of:

  • Completed renewal application
  • Required fees
  • Valid Supervising Practitioner

At least 90 days before your license expires, the department will mail you a renewal notification postcard to your last known mailing address of record. You will have until midnight, Eastern Time, on the day your license expires to renew. Failure to renew an active license by the expiration date renders the license null and void without any further action by the board or the department.

You may RENEW ONLINE if:

  • You have a credit card/debit card to complete the transaction.
  • Your license status is not ‘Military, Active’.

Instructions for Renewing Online:

  • Click the “Renew Online” button above.
  • Enter your user name and password
    • If you are having trouble accessing your account, please try one of the alternate login processes located on the login screen.
    • If you require further assistance, please contact the Licensing Support Services section at 850-488-0595.
  • Click “Renew License” from the column on the left hand side of the page.

After logging in to the renewal system, you will be prompted to answer a series of questions and required to provide certain information, if appropriate. The renewal process typically takes 10-15 minutes and you will pay your renewal fee by Visa, MasterCard, American Express or Discover credit/debit card when you are done.

You must RENEW BY MAIL if:

  • You need to pay using a cashier’s check or money order.
  • You do NOT have a credit card/debit card to complete the transaction.
  • Your license is in ‘Military, Active’ status.
  • You need to request a name change

To Print Your Renewal Notice:

  1. Click the “Renew Online” button above.
  2. Enter your user name and password
    1. Please note your user ID and password were mailed with your physical license.
    2. If you do not know your user ID and password: Login Help
  3. Once you are properly logged in, you may print your renewal notice by selecting the Renew License link, then click on the Renew by Mail option.

Certified check or money order should be made payable to the Florida Department of Health.

If renewing BEFORE your license expires, your fees will be:

Active to Active $30.00

Licenses become Null & Void1 on April 1, 2018.

By submitting the appropriate renewal fees to the department, a licensee acknowledges compliance with all requirements for renewal.

 

 

sm_divider

 1Null & Void – The licensed practitioner failed to renew their licensure status resulting in their license expiring.

There are no continuing education requirements for Registered Chiropractic Assistants.

Click on Chapter or Section Number to View

Florida Statute

Chapter 456: Health Professions and Occupations: General Provisions
Chapter 460: Chiropractic Medicine

Florida Administrative Code

Rules: Chapter 64B2, Florida Administrative Code
Rules: Chapter 64B: Division of Medical Quality Assurance, Florida Administrative Code